You can invite additional Showit users to edit your website design by inviting them as a contributor. A contributor will have full access to edit your website designs, setup/assign domain, and publish your site.

πŸ’‘An active subscription is required for all parties using Contributor Access.

⚠️ Adding access for a user will give them permission to make design changes to any of your site designs (including irreversible changes) through the Showit design app.

Switch Between Accounts

Once you've been given access as a Contributor to another Showit user's account, you will be able to switch between accounts by clicking on the User Icon (bottom left) in the Showit app and you'll see a new "Logged in as..." with the ability to switch between accounts.

Add/Pause/Remove Contributors

All Contributor management is found in the Showit Account under the Account > Contributor Access.

Invite a Contributor

To invite a user to contribute to their site, enter their email address associated with their Showit account under the Contributor Access section in your Account settings.

They'll receive an email confirming they have been given access to your account.

βœ… A Contributor must have an active subscription to use Contributor access.

Pause or Remove Contributor Access

You can temporarily revoke access to your account from a contributor or permemantly remove access by using the icons found next to each contributor under the Sharing Access With section.

Remove Yourself as a Contributor

If you wish to remove yourself as a contributor from an account, you may press the Trash icon next to the account you wish to be removed from. If you need access in the future, the owner would need to add you as a contributor again.

Contributor Permissions

Contributors have a limited set of permissions as detailed below.

Feature

Access

No Access

View/Edit All Designs

βœ…

Site Settings

βœ…

Domain/Blog Setup

βœ…

Publishing

βœ…

Wordpress Admin

Advanced Blog
- Add a New Admin User
Basic Blog
Coming Soon

Subscription

🚫

Account/Profile

🚫

Contact Messages

🚫

Contributor Access FAQs:

What happens if two people are accessing the same account?

In most cases you can actively work on separate sites, but if you are accessing the same site you may experience saving issues and the app may force you to refresh to create a new active session.

When messaging the Showit support team, who does the message appear to come from?

The messages will arrive from the owner of the current account you are viewing. So if you're viewing a client's account, our team will see the messages coming from that user and replies will also go to that same account unless you specifically ask to have another email CC'd on updates.

More Help Articles

Are you a designer using Showit, check out our Designer Page!

Hire a Designer

Designers Copyright Guide
Selling Designs on the Showit Design Market

Did this answer your question?