If using a standard Showit contact form rather than a third-party embedded form, we cap your SMS/Email notifications to 50 per day.
This means that after you've received 50 contact form completion notifications in a single day, we will stop sending you those notifications.
Why we do this:
We do this so that if a bot were to spam your contact form, you don't get 1,000 notifications in a day which would be super annoying!
Do I lose messages?
Absolutely not! All of your messages above the 50 per day we will notify you about will still be submitted to the email associated with your account. You can also find them in your account settings, where we keep a backup copy, via the instructions below.
How to find backup copies of all contact form submissions from your site.
(Note: these backups are only kept for 30 days here before they are erased)
1). In the Showit app, click your name in the bottom left corner, then choose Manage Account.
2). From here, navigate to the Messages tab.
3). Once in the messages area, you can see copies of all your contact form submissions!